Oklahoma Water Resources Board the Water Agency

   Board Meetings | Rules | Forms | FAQ | Reports | OCWP | About Us | News

Oklahoma Governor's Water Conference

Thank you for attending the 39th Annual Oklahoma Governor's Water Conference and Research Symposium!

2018 Conference Agenda

The annual Oklahoma Governor's Water Conference attracts hundreds of water officials and citizens who share an avid interest in Oklahoma's water resources management, development, and protection. Each year, the latest water issues are addressed by state, federal, and local experts. Recipients of the Oklahoma Water Pioneer Award are recognized during a special ceremony.

Oklahoma Water Pioneers

The Oklahoma Water Pioneer Award was initiated in 1985 to honor the men and women who have made significant contributions in the planning, development, management, and conservation of Oklahoma's water resources. The award is presented each year at the Oklahoma Governor's Water Conference to individuals who have been nominated as a gesture of appreciation for their wisdom in developing Oklahoma's great rivers and groundwaters, and for preserving the integrity and beauty of the state's waters for future generations.

Award Recipients
2018: Rudy Herrmann, Arthur Wayne "Dub" Sloan
2017: Glen Cheatham, Jim Townsend, Pete White
2016: Robert Henry, Frank Keating
2015: Bob Chipman, Trudy Rigney, Richard Seybolt, Bill Sims
2014: Jack Keeley, Mike Thralls
2013: Bob Blazs, Patty Eaton
2012: Ed Brocksmith, Ronn Cupp, Phil Richardson
2011: Thomas Lay, Rick Smith
2010: Drew Edmondson, Mike Melton, Diane Pedicord
2009: James Barnett, Steven Moore, Gene Whatley, Jon Craig
2008: Robbie Robbins, Mason Mungle, Garner Garrison
2007: Don Kiser, Jerry Johnston, Ken Crawford
2006: Ervin Mitchell, W.C. Austin
2005: Jay Galt, Julian Fite
2004: Joe Taron, Glenn Sullivan
2003: Clifford Younger, Wes Watkins, Mark Coleman
2002: Murray Williams, Mae Cooper, Frank Condon
2001: James Norick, Ken McFall, Phillip Lorenz, Robert Johnson
2000: Jim Murphy, James Leake, Michaele (Mike) Henson
1999: Sidney Williams, Jimmie Pigg, James Eddie Phillips
1998: Bill Secrest, Bob Portiss
1997: John "Jack" Story, Dr. Wayne Pettyjohn, Lonnie Farmer
1996: Sen. Henry Bellmon, Donald Vandersypen, Phillip Klutts, Ladd Hitch, James Hewgley
1995: Billy Ray Wilson, Paul Thombrugh, Oscar Hughes, Norman Durham
1994: J.K. Lindsey, Bonita Hoeme, Gerald Borelli
1993: Larry Wornom, Paul Miller, J.D. Fleming
1992: Paul Horton, Sen. Ray Giles
1991: Jack Grimmett, Gov. Raymond Gary, Herber Finch, Ed Edmondson
1990: Hoyt Shadid, Lt. Col. Eddie Morris, George Hill
1989: Gov. George Nigh, E.F. "Doc" Coker, M.G. Barclay, Robert Anderson
1988: Loyd Pummill, Ira Husky, Robert Harbison, George Failing, Morrison Cunningham, Julius Cox, Clarence Burch
1987: H. Duane Stratton, Joseph Rarick, Guy Keith, R.K. Johnson, Charles Huddleston, Houston Adams
1986: Col. Francis Wilson, A.A. Sewell, Orville Saunders, George Reid, James Irwin, W.R. Holway, James "Buster" Hight, Marvin Edmison, Early Cass, Lt. Gov. Spencer Bernard, Clarence Base
1985: V. Ray Trent, David Strickland, Leonard Solomon, Harold Scoggins, Marvin Scherler, Frank Raab, P. Ward Perryman, Harold Norris, Forrest Nelson, Donald McBride, L.L. (Red) Males, Richard Longmire, Glade Kirkpatrick, Robert S. Kerr Jr., Sen. Robert S. Kerr, Newton Graham, Nolen Fuqua, L.B. (Ed) Edinger, Ferdie J. Deering, Jacques Cunningham, Bernice Crockett, Dr. Lloyd Church, Francis J. Borelli

Presentations (2007-2018)

Agendas (1980-2017)

2018 Sponsors





Contact Cole Perryman about sponsorship opportunities.

Top | Site Index | Help | Water Related Links | Accessibility | Disclaimer 

3800 North Classen Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73118

Visit the Oklahoma State Portal

©1998-2019, OWRB
Last updated: March 12, 2019

This site has been redesigned using Cascading Style Sheets (CSS). If you are seeing this message you are using an older browser which lacks support for CSS. Please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer, Netscape or other CSS compatible browser to view this page properly.